Get Amazing Stories

Get great contents delivered straight to your inbox everyday, just a click away, Sign Up Now.

Janwaar Castle is a learning camp with a skatepark at its core. It's a social experiment and the goal is to transform the village of Janwaar into a wealthier and more prosperous place.

Janwaar Castle has been a community project right from the beginning, with many stakeholders involved. The biggest stakeholders are the kids and villagers of Janwaar village, then there is a network of people outside Janwaar working for this initiatives. Some of us are ground zero, some of us keep coming in and going out as volunteers, many of us contribute ideas and resources. There are 100s of people across 100+ countries trusted us and contributed money for our satellite projects. There are friends in media who talked about us, there are sponsors who supported the initiatives. We dont even know how many are working quietly in the background and helping us indirectly. The list below is the ones who are little more prominently associated with this sandbox, including the ones who attended our last stakeholder workshop at Ken River Lodge during 14th/15th Jan 2017:

Name Profile Detailed Professional/Social Profile
Abhishek Shakenbake Skateboarder, HolyStoked Collective https://www.facebook.com/abhishek.shakenbake
Aditya Gupta Skateboarder  
Alisha Raman Architect, Volunteer https://www.facebook.com/alisha.raman
Ambica Sabherwal Beri Founder, Artichol https://www.facebook.com/ambica.beri
Angad Singh Skateboarder & Designer https://www.facebook.com/sharanx182
Anna Solvanna Artist https://www.facebook.com/anna.solvanna
Antonela Zurini (Ghita) Social Worker https://www.facebook.com/gzurini
Anupam Bansal Architect, Founder, ABRD https://www.linkedin.com/in/anupam-bansal-6938a77/
Anveer Mehta Volunteer https://www.facebook.com/anveero
Apoorv Anand Enabler, Social Cops https://www.linkedin.com/in/apoorvanand/
Atty Ta Skateboarder, Founder, Girl Skate India https://www.facebook.com/rythym.devine
Avadh Bihari Dahayat Headmaster, ME School, Janwaar https://www.facebook.com/avadh.dahayat.3
Avinash Kothuri Partnerships, Social Cops https://www.linkedin.com/in/avinashkothuri/
Baumi Baumsen Skateboarder, HolyStoked Collective https://www.facebook.com/ahnung.nixda
Bea Gschwend Graphic Designer https://www.gschwend-grafik.de/
Bharti Batra Chairperson, Prakriti (Alternate School) https://www.facebook.com/bharti.batra
Cassandra Broadwin Internatonal Relations Student https://www.facebook.com/cassie.broadwin
Chandra Prabha Tiwari Word Member, Panna https://www.facebook.com/chandraprabha.mantutiwari
Damian Gilgen Skateboarder, Dedicated Skatepark Haslital https://www.facebook.com/damian.gilgen
Devendra Uniyal Skateboarder & Explorer https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100001909218079
Dilhar Kumari Rajmata Panna https://www.facebook.com/dilharkumari.singh
Donald Everett B Skateboarder  
Dr Julie Pegu Doctor https://www.facebook.com/juliepegu
Filip Jedraszak Cinematographer https://www.instagram.com/filipjedra/
Finn Re Skateboarder https://www.facebook.com/zwoelfacht
Garry Manfroid Skateboarder, Volunteer https://www.facebook.com/manfroid.garry
Gautham D Kamath Skateboarder, Athelete at Active8 & DC Shoes https://www.facebook.com/gautham.kamath.16
Harriet Alana Brash  Skateboarder, Volunteer https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=757680601
Indrajeet Dixit Musician https://www.facebook.com/indrajeet.dixit.37
Isabel Dozer Skateboarder, Volunteer https://www.facebook.com/isabel.vraca
Jacob Wiese Skateboarder, HolyStoked Collective https://www.facebook.com/jacob.wiese.37
JP Irene Cynthia Collector, Panna https://www.linkedin.com/in/irene-cynthia-jp-3b4b587/
Mannan Gupta Former Desk Writer, Volunteer https://www.facebook.com/mannan.gupta.5
Mantu Tiwari Photographer, Skatepark Land Owner  
Mayank Soni Category Head, Skateboarding, Decathlon https://www.linkedin.com/in/mayank-soni-702a5052/
Mayaram Farmer  
Mehmood Khan Founder Member & Director https://www.facebook.com/mehmood.khan.982845
Mridul Batra Member & Director https://www.linkedin.com/in/mridul/
Mrutyunjay Mishra Founder Member & Director https://www.linkedin.com/in/mrutyunjay/
Neelesh Jain Company Secretary https://www.linkedin.com/in/neelesh-jain-677a733b/
Nipun N Sadvilkar Machine Learning Engineer https://www.linkedin.com/in/nipunsadvilkar/
Philipp Zipfel Skateboarder & Maker  
Prachi Gandhi Special Projects, Quick Silver https://www.linkedin.com/in/prachi-gandhi-39204516/
Prem Singh Farmer https://www.facebook.com/farmerpremsingh
Puran Singh Accountant https://www.linkedin.com/in/puran-singh-48a47442/
Ravi Gorakhpuri Farmer  
Sanjoy Roy Founder, Teamwork Arts https://www.facebook.com/sanjoy.k.roy.54
Sanobar Khan Restaurateur  
Shail Desai Freelance Journalist https://scroll.in/author/3078
Shyamendra Singh Founder Member & Director http://www.kenriverlodge.com/
Sourabh Sharma Skateboarder  
Ulrike Reinhard Founder CEO, Janwaar Castle http://www.ulrikereinhard.com/home/
Vandana Seth Co Founder, RV Solutions (Telecom & IT) https://www.linkedin.com/in/vandana-seth-8719631/
Vicky Roy Celebrity Photographer https://vickyroy.in/about.php
Vishal/Vivek Sancheti Web Developers https://www.eyuva.com/
Vishant Prajapati Volunteer https://www.linkedin.com/in/vishant-prajapati-a7052278/
Vivek Jain Chartered Accountant http://vivekragassociates.com/resource/home.aspx
Vivek Vashist Teach for India Fellow https://www.facebook.com/vivek.vashist.71
Zubin Jana Volunteer https://www.facebook.com/zubin.jana

 

Leave a Reply

Share This